STARTS Prize of the European Commission


The European Commission cordially invites artists, scientists, engineers, labs, institutions and private-sector firms to submit entries to this year’s STARTS Prize competition launched by Ars Electronica, BOZAR and Waag Society. Expressly encouraged are innovative projects at the interface of science, technology and art. Prizewinners are honored with a STARTS Trophy, €20,000 in cash, and featured appearances at the Ars Electronica Festival in Linz, the BOZAR Electronic Arts Festival in Brussels and the Waag Society in Amsterdam. The STARTS organization looks forward to receiving trailblazing projects t the nexus of science, technology and art that contribute to economic and social innovation. Entries for 2018 STARTS Prize consideration may be submitted online beginning with January 10th; the deadline is March 2nd. There is no entry fee.

Entries to STARTS Prize
Website STARTS Prize
photoalbum STARTS 2017 / Flickr
video STARTS Prize