Camera Austria International

140 | 2017

Price

€16 Add to cart

  • SHVETA SARDA
    Raqs Media Collective: A Miscellany of Manifest Texts and Latent Images: Notes and Entries in Accompaniment to the Near Past of a Practice
  • RAQS MEDIA COLLECTIVE
  • YASMINE EID-SABBAGH
    Miki Kratsman: Re-Establishing Citizenry
  • MIKI KRATSMAN
  • ESTELLE BLASCHKE
    Armin Linke: Panoply of Possibilities
  • ARMIN LINKE

Preface

“There are people who want the past to be repeated, so they ensure that we cannot remember it,” as Priya Basil notes in Lettre International No. 118, citing Paul Krugman. I can hardly imagine a more apt description of the consolidation of reactionary political powers, now playing out in Austria as well, on the heels of the most recent national parliamentary elections. Such politics are increasingly moving towards a sealed-off, ethnically pure dream present that reflects the past, with its force rooted in the repression of memory of the region called Europe—constantly in flux, immersed in change, social blending, dissolution, and reinvention. The prosperity-driven fear of loss, the angst about an Other who, though essentially unknown, is considered to threaten an identity that never existed. How should we react to fake politics that only governs through regulatory tightening under the guise of media campaigns, Twitter, and selfies?

Read more

Camera Austria International 140 | 2017
Preface

“There are people who want the past to be repeated, so they ensure that we cannot remember it,” as Priya Basil notes in Lettre International No. 118, citing Paul Krugman. I can hardly imagine a more apt description of the consolidation of reactionary political powers, now playing out in Austria as well, on the heels of the most recent national parliamentary elections. Such politics are increasingly moving towards a sealed-off, ethnically pure dream present that reflects the past, with its force rooted in the repression of memory of the region called Europe—constantly in flux, immersed in change, social blending, dissolution, and reinvention. The prosperity-driven fear of loss, the angst about an Other who, though essentially unknown, is considered to threaten an identity that never existed. How should we react to fake politics that only governs through regulatory tightening under the guise of media campaigns, Twitter, and selfies? Should we—an admittedly hegemonic term for an utterly diversified landscape of cultural producers—be constantly reminding ourselves that our agendas of recent decades have been trying to counter precisely this development? Which instituting and institutionalizing processes have we lifted off the ground in this respect, which are presently being brought to the limits of their viability by financial responsibitilies and political pressure yet again? And—perhaps only as a sideshow—what significance will the strong criticism of documenta 14 have for the framework conditions necessary to negotiate these questions in the future on the level of large-scale cultural events—or not? What latitude will we have in the coming years to prepare spaces in which questions related to the common good, community, to opportunities for critique, to the all-decisive notion that everything could be different, can even still be posed?

It doesn’t correspond to our self-conception of collaboration with artists to pass along, vicariously for the responsibility of Camera Austria as an institution, these questions to the artists, to avail oneself of the criticality of art production in order to, in one’s own favour, make a claim to a—dubious—state of resistance. It is for this reason that, for the first time in many years, we are not elaborating on or trying to convey, in this editorial, the special meaning or political relevance of the artistic positions introduced in this issue. We believe that the main thrust is evident through their respective contributions. Yet in which societal space will these contributions land today when, as Benjamin Buchloh established in his obituary for Allan Sekula published in Artforum, total depolitization appears to be the precondition of cultural recognition?

In recent years, we have touched on the relationship between art/photographic practices and politics again and again—all the while fearing that we were trying the patience of our readers. Not too long ago, for example, Tom Holert identified the political potential of art precisely in an “incongruence between art and politics”. “A decisive task of art lies in the tangency that elicits a modification of the way in which the possibilities for action, for intervening in certain regimes, might be imagined. Such an effect eludes commensurability. It points to moments of the political situated at the dawn of change, moments whose connection to art is never obvious and always questionable. Yet undeniable all the same.” (Camera Austria International No. 129 / 2015). But where are such beginnings evident, considering the indisputable acts of revisionism that have been in the process of dismantling the political, societal, social, feminist (et cetera) projects since 1968?

In the year 2000, the Graz-born artist Jörg Schlick designed for us the “Black Issue”, Camera Austria International No. 69, as a reaction to the coalition governing Austria comprised of the People’s Party (ÖVP) and the Freedom Party (FPÖ): a black cover, all in-between pages printed fully in black on the different kinds of paper typically used at that time. Aside from the imprint, the only text printed in the issue was “ÖSTERREICH 2000” on each right page. An insert was included featuring a letter by the publisher Manfred Willmann and the editor-in-chief Christine Frisinghelli, which, in the name of the editorial team, addressed the fragile autonomy of artistic expression and the contested position from which one may speak. The cover of the present issue, No. 140, literally looks back on this former cover, takes a closer look, and attempts to resurvey it and circulate it once again, while also establishing its topicality today. Published in the three subsequent issues of the same year (Nos. 70, 71, and 72) were reactions, statements, letters, and artistic contributions that responded both to the magazine and to the political situation at the time. For example, the team of the photographic department at the Stadtmuseum Münster wrote: “We support your consistent political stance. And we also hope in the future to have you express your clear political opinion about the political situation in Europe.” Have we met this challenge in the years since? A local FPÖ councilwoman remarked at the time: “Even if the colour black [an allusion to the colour of the party ÖVP] may have a certain allure for you, Mr City Councillor [Helmut Strobl, ÖVP], I would still beg to ask: Would you benefit from grant funds of the City of Graz being used to publish printed works like the most recent issue of Camera Austria?” Now, the City of Graz did not reduce their support back then, but in the last few years funding certainly has been curtailed.

Most recently, the Forum Stadtpark in Graz—the starting point for the Camera Austria endeavour—came to be wrongly associated with property damage in the city due to a related conference on civil disobedience: political pressure is increasingly being exerted on cultural institutions that challenge the status quo, the forgetting of history, in order to facilitate its return (as farce?). This might be dismissed as local incidents, but the shift in political rhetoric of the last seventeen years tells a different tale—from “fair labour policy”, °“social tourism”, “defining culture”, “mendacious press”, or “upper limit” and “foreign infiltration” to “do-gooder”, let alone the unspeakable and largely unsanctioned statements made in Germany by the party Alternative for Germany (AfD).

And that which was once cultural policy has not remained untouched by such developments. Therefore, in this foreword, we call upon you to give your full attention and assistance to art and cultural initiatives in your immediate vicinity. They are especially deserving of such support in view of the shifting political hold on their deviant, marginal, minority, abstruse, idiosyncratic, autonomist, and possibly even hardly conveyable themes, formats, and content—otherwise, they might well disappear altogether.

Reinhard Braun
and the Camera Austria-Team
December 2017

Cover: Camera Austria International No. 69 / 2000.

Entries

Forum

Presented by the editors:
Christina Werner
Dieter De Lathauwer
Carmen Catuti
Eva O’Leary
Alexandra Lethbridge
Verena Winkelmann

Exhibitions

Warsaw Gallery Weekend
Various venues
JAKUB MAJMUREK

G. R. A. M.: Der Regenschirm, die Schaufeln und der koreanische Tanz
Fotohof Salzburg
BRIGITTE KOVACS

Wolfgang Tillmans’ Plakate zur deutschen Bundestagswahl
RAIMAR STANGE

War of Pictures 1945 – 1955. Pressefotografie und Bildkultur im befreiten/besetzten Österreich
Conference at the University of Vienna
SABINE WEIER

Where Are We Now? Retrospective views, presentiments & departures into the unknown. steirischer herbst 2017
Various venues
MARGIT NEUHOLD

Hildegarde Duane: Western Woman
Künstlerhaus Stuttgart
MARIE HIMMERICH

Trigger: Gender as a Tool and a Weapon
New Museum, New York
LARA ATALLAH

Stealing from the West – Cultural Appropriation as Postcolonial Retaliation
Pluriversale VII, Cologne
JENS MAIER-ROTHE

Christoph Draeger und Heidrun Holzfeind: From Without And From Within [The Auroville Project]
Tiroler Künstler*schaft – Kunstpavillon, Innsbruck
CHRISTINA TÖPFER

Farewell Photography. Biennale für aktuelle Fotografie
Heidelberg, Ludwigshafen, Mannheim, various venues
MAREN LÜBBKE-TIDOW

Jan Groover
GAK Gesellschaft für Aktuelle Kunst Bremen
ANDREAS PRINZING

Stefan Burger
Kunsthalle Bern
JÖRG SCHELLER

Sascha Weidner: It’s all connected somehow. Nachlasssichtung I
Sprengel Museum Hannover
MORITZ SCHEPER

The Still Point of the Turning World. Between Film and Photography
FOMU Antwerpen, Antwerp
TACO HIDDE BAKKER

Agnès Geoffray: Before the Eye Lid’s Laid
Centre photographique d’Ile de France, Pontault-Combault,
MICHÈLE COHEN HADRIA

Books

Reportagen, historisch-kritisch editiert
Richard Whelan: This is War! Robert Capa at Work
International Center of Photography, New York; Steidl, Göttingen 
Gordon Parks: A Harlem Family 1967
The Studio Museum in Harlem; The Gordon Parks Foundation, New York; Steidl, Göttingen
David Campany: Walker Evans. The Magazine Work
Steidl, Göttingen
JAN WENZEL

Pía Elizondo: The Fall
Self-published, Paris 2017
MIRIAM ROSEN

Carlos Spottorno und Guillermo Abril: Der Riss
avant-verlag, Berlin 2017
SOPHIA GREIFF

Katharina Sykora, Kristin Schrader, Dietmar Kohler, Natascha Pohlmann, Daniel Bühler (Hg.): Das fotografische Dispositiv. Valenzen fotografischen Zeigens
Kromsdorf/Weimar: Jonas Verlag
GISLIND NABAKOWSKI

Abigail Solomon-Godeau: Photography after Photography. Gender, Genre, History
Duke University Press, Durham
WENDY VOGEL

Herta Wolf: Zeigen und / oder beweisen? Die Fotografie als Kulturtechnik und Medium des Wissens
de Gruyter, Berlin
PAUL MELLENTHIN

ÖsterreichBilder – Facing Austria
Fotohof edition, Salzburg
ULRIKE MATZER

Martine Stig: Noir
Fw:Books, Amsterdam 2016
ORIT GAT

Oliver Decker, Frank Berger, Falk Haberkorn: Vom KZ zum Eigenheim. Bilder einer Mustersiedlung
zuKlampen, Springe
SUSANNE HOLSCHBACH

Imprint

Publisher: Reinhard Braun

Owner: Verein CAMERA AUSTRIA. Labor für Fotografie und Theorie.
Lendkai 1, 8020 Graz, Österreich

Editors: Margit Neuhold, Christina Töpfer, Sabine Weier.

Translations: Dawn Michelle d’Atri, Nicholas Huckle, Amy Klement, Wilfried Prantner.

English proofreading: Dawn Michelle d’Atri.

Acknowledgments: Estelle Blaschke, Carmen Catuti, Dieter De Lathauwer, Yasmine Eid-Sabbagh, Susanne Gamauf, Vassiliki Gortsas, Ferial Karrasch, Hannes Klug, Zoran Koletic, Miki Kratsman, Eva O’Leary, Alexandra Lethbridge, Armin Linke, Sonia May, Yasmin Meinicke, Megan Mulry, Klaus Nellen, Raqs Media Collective, Shveta Sarda, J. Emil Senne-wald, Maren Lübbke-Tidow, Franziska von Plocki, Barbara Wais, Christina Werner, Verena Winkelmann.

Copyright © 2017
No parts of this magazine may be reproduced without publisher’s permission.
Camera Austria International does not assume any responsibility for submitted texts and original materials.

ISBN 978-3-902911-38-4
ISSN 1015 1915
GTIN 4 19 23106 1600 5 00140

Camera Austria International

140 | 2017

Preis

€16 In den Warenkorb

  • SHVETA SARDA
    Raqs Media Collective: Manifeste Texte und latente Bilder: Anmerkungen und Einträge zur nahen Vergangenheit einer Praxis
  • RAQS MEDIA COLLECTIVE
  • YASMINE EID-SABBAGH
    Miki Kratsman: Bürgerrechte wiederherstellen
  • MIKI KRATSMAN
  • ESTELLE BLASCHKE
    Armin Linke: Eine Fülle an Möglichkeiten
  • ARMIN LINKE

Vorwort

»Es gibt Leute, die wollen, dass die Vergangenheit sich wiederholt, und die sorgen entsprechend dafür, dass wir uns nicht an sie erinnern«, zitiert Priya Basil Paul Krugman im aktuellen Lettre International Nr. 118. Ich kann mir kaum eine treffendere Beschreibung der sich nun auch in Österreich nach den letzten Nationalratswahlen abzeichnenden Konsolidierung reaktionärer politischer Kräfte vorstellen, die sich immer mehr in eine sich abschottende, ethnisch reine Gegenwart als Vergangenheit träumen, und deren Gewalt in der Verdrängung der Erinnerung an die sich ständig im Fluss, in Veränderung, Durchmischung, Auflösung und Neuerfindung befindliche Region besteht, die sich Europa nennt. Wohlstandsgetriebene Angst vor Verlust, vor einem Anderen, das, obwohl im Grunde unbekannt, als Gefahr erachtet wird für eine Identität, die es nie gegeben hat. Was tun angesichts einer Scheinpolitik, die nur mehr durch Gesetzesverschärfungen regiert, im Gewand von Medienkampagnen, Twitter und Selfies?

Volltext

Camera Austria International 140 | 2017
Vorwort

»Es gibt Leute, die wollen, dass die Vergangenheit sich wiederholt, und die sorgen entsprechend dafür, dass wir uns nicht an sie erinnern«, zitiert Priya Basil Paul Krugman im aktuellen Lettre International Nr. 118. Ich kann mir kaum eine treffendere Beschreibung der sich nun auch in Österreich nach den letzten Nationalratswahlen abzeichnenden Konsolidierung reaktionärer politischer Kräfte vorstellen, die sich immer mehr in eine sich abschottende, ethnisch reine Gegenwart als Vergangenheit träumen, und deren Gewalt in der Verdrängung der Erinnerung an die sich ständig im Fluss, in Veränderung, Durchmischung, Auflösung und Neuerfindung befindliche Region besteht, die sich Europa nennt. Wohlstandsgetriebene Angst vor Verlust, vor einem Anderen, das, obwohl im Grunde unbekannt, als Gefahr erachtet wird für eine Identität, die es nie gegeben hat. Was tun angesichts einer Scheinpolitik, die nur mehr durch Gesetzesverschärfungen regiert, im Gewand von Medienkampagnen, Twitter und Selfies? Müssen wir – ein zugegebenermaßen hegemonialer Begriff für eine in höchstem Maße diversifizierte Landschaft von KulturproduzentInnen – uns nicht ständig daran erinnern, dass unsere Agenden in den letzten Dekaden genau dieser Entwicklung entgegenzuwirken versucht haben? Welche instituierenden und institutionalisierenden Prozesse haben wir diesbezüglich auf den Weg gebracht, die gegenwärtig durch Kürzungen von Finanzierungsbeiträgen und politischen Druck schon wieder an den Rand ihrer Existenzfähigkeit gebracht werden? Und – vielleicht nur ein Nebenschauplatz – was bedeuten die massiven Kritiken an der documenta 14 für die Rahmenbedingungen, diese Fragen in Zukunft auf der Ebene von kulturellen Großveranstaltungen verhandeln zu können – oder auch nicht? Welche Spielräume bleiben uns in den nächsten Jahren, um Räume bereitstellen zu können, in denen Fragen nach dem Gemeinwohl, nach Gemeinschaft, nach den Möglichkeiten von Kritik und nach der alles entscheidenden Vorstellung, alles könnte auch anders sein, überhaupt noch gestellt werden können?

Es entspricht nicht unserem Selbstverständnis der Kooperation mit KünstlerInnen, diese Fragen stellvertretend für die Verantwortung der Institution Camera Austria auf diese abzuwälzen, sich der criticality der Kunstproduktion zu bedienen, um für sich selbst einen – zweifelhaften – Status der Widerständigkeit zu reklamieren. Deshalb wird an dieser Stelle erstmals seit vielen Jahren nicht auf die besondere Bedeutung der in dieser Ausgabe vorgestellten künstlerischen Positionen oder deren politische Relevanz eingegangen, oder versucht, diese zu vermitteln. Wir denken, dass deren Stoßrichtungen durch ihre Beiträge selbst nachvollziehbar sind. Doch in welchen gesellschaftlichen Raum stoßen diese Beiträge heute, wenn, wie Benjamin Buchloh in seinem in Artforum publizierten Nachruf auf Allan Sekula konstatierte, eine totale Depolitisierung scheinbar Voraussetzung für kulturelle Anerkennung ist?

Immer wieder haben wir in den letzten Jahren das Verhältnis von Kunst/fotografischen Praktiken und Politik angesprochen – und dabei schon befürchtet, die Geduld unserer LeserInnen überzustrapazieren. Vor nicht allzu langer Zeit hat etwa Tom Holert das politische Potenzial von Kunst gerade in »einer Nichtidentität von Kunst und Politik« gesehen. »In der Berührung, die eine Modifikation der Art und Weise hervorruft, wie die Möglichkeiten des Handelns, der Intervention in bestehende Ordnungen, imaginiert werden können, liegt eine entscheidende Aufgabe der Kunst. Eine solche Wirkung entzieht sich der Messbarkeit. Sie verweist auf Momente des Politischen, die am Anfang von Veränderungen stehen, deren Bezug zur Kunst nie offensichtlich, immer fragwürdig ist. Und dennoch unbestreitbar.« (Camera Austria International Nr. 129 / 2015). Wo aber zeichnen sich diese Anfänge ab, angesichts der unbestreitbaren Revisionismen, die dabei sind, die politischen, gesellschaftlichen, sozialen, feministischen etc. Projekte seit 1968 zu demontieren?

Im Jahr 2000 hat für uns der Grazer Künstler Jörg Schlick angesichts der Regierungskoalition von ÖVP und FPÖ in Österreich die »schwarze Ausgabe« Camera Austria International Nr. 69 gestaltet: ein schwarzes Cover, schwarz bedruckte Seiten auf den damals üblichen unterschiedlichen Papiersorten im Kern. Neben dem Impressum lautete der einzige Text auf jeder rechten Seite: »ÖSTERREICH 2000«. Beigelegt war ein Brief des Herausgebers Manfred Willmann und der Chefredakteurin Christine Frisinghelli, in dem im Namen des Redaktionsteams die fragile Autonomie künstlerischer Äußerungen angesprochen wird und die umkämpfte Position, von der aus gesprochen werden kann. Das Cover der vorliegenden Ausgabe blickt buchstäblich auf dieses Cover zurück, nimmt es nochmal in den Blick, versucht, es neu zu befragen und neu in Umlauf zu bringen, gleichzeitig konsterniert über seine Aktualität. In den drei folgenden Ausgaben desselben Jahres, Nr. 70, 71 und 72, wurden Reaktionen, Statements, Briefe und künstlerische Beiträge veröffentlicht, die einerseits auf die Zeitschrift, andererseits natürlich auf die damalige politische Situation reagierten. Das Team der Fotoabteilung des Stadtmuseums in Münster schrieb etwa: »Wir befürworten die Konsequenz Ihrer politischen Haltung. Wir hoffen auch in Zukunft auf Ihre eindeutige Meinung zur politischen Lage in Europa«. Haben wir in den Jahren seither dieser Aufforderung entsprochen? Eine damalige Grazer Gemeinderätin der FPÖ fragte: »Die Farbe Schwarz, sehr geehrter Herr Stadtrat [damals Helmut Strobl, ÖVP, Anm. d. A], mag für Sie vielleicht einen gewissen Reiz haben, ich stelle daher […] die Anfrage […], ob es in Ihrem Sinn ist, dass Förderungsmittel der Stadt Graz dafür eingesetzt werden, Druckwerke wie die letzte Ausgabe von Camera Austria herauszugeben?« Nun, die Stadt Graz hat damals ihre Förderung nicht gekürzt, sehr wohl ist es aber in den letzten Jahren zu Kürzungen der Förderungen gekommen.

Jüngst wurde das Forum Stadtpark in Graz, Ausgangspunkt des Projektes Camera Austria, wegen einer Konferenz zum zivilen Ungehorsam mit gleichzeitig stattgefundenen Sachbeschädigungen in der Stadt in Zusammenhang gebracht: Der politische Druck auf Kulturinstitutionen, die den Status quo, das Vergessen der Geschichte, um ihre Wiederkehr – als Farce? – zu ermöglichen, in Frage stellen, steigt. Sie mögen dies als lokale Ereignisse abtun, die Veränderung der politischen Rhetorik der letzten 17 Jahre, von »ordentlicher Arbeitspolitik«, »Sozialtourismus«, »Leitkultur«, »Lügenpresse« oder »Obergrenze« und »Überfremdung« bis »Gutmensch«, ganz zu schweigen von den unsäglichen und großteils nicht sanktionierten Äußerungen der AfD in Deutschland, spricht eine andere Sprache.

Auch das, was einmal Kulturpolitik war, blieb und bleibt davon nicht unbeeinträchtigt. Wir rufen Sie mit diesem Vorwort daher auf, den Kunst- und Kulturinitiativen Ihrer unmittelbaren Umgebung jene Aufmerksamkeit und Unterstützung zu schenken, die sie sich angesichts des veränderten politischen Zugriffs auf ihre devianten, randständigen, minoritären, unverständlichen, idiosynkratischen, autonomistischen und möglicherweise kaum vermittelbaren Themen, Formate und Inhalte verdienen – sonst drohen sie zu verschwinden.

Reinhard Braun
und das Camera Austria-Team
Dezember 2017

Cover: Camera Austria International Nr. 69 / 2000.

Beiträge

Forum

Vorgestellt von der Redaktion:
Christina Werner
Dieter De Lathauwer
Carmen Catuti
Eva O’Leary
Alexandra Lethbridge
Verena Winkelmann

Ausstellungen

Warsaw Gallery Weekend
Verschiedene Orte
JAKUB MAJMUREK

G. R. A. M.: Der Regenschirm, die Schaufeln und der koreanische Tanz
Fotohof Salzburg
BRIGITTE KOVACS

Wolfgang Tillmans’ Plakate zur deutschen Bundestagswahl
RAIMAR STANGE

War of Pictures 1945 – 1955. Pressefotografie und Bildkultur im befreiten/besetzten Österreich
Tagung an der Universität Wien
SABINE WEIER

Where Are We Now? Retrospective views, presentiments & departures into the unknown. steirischer herbst 2017
Verschiedene Orte
MARGIT NEUHOLD

Hildegarde Duane: Western Woman
Künstlerhaus Stuttgart
MARIE HIMMERICH

Trigger: Gender as a Tool and a Weapon
New Museum, New York
LARA ATALLAH

Stealing from the West – Cultural Appropriation as Postcolonial Retaliation
Pluriversale VII, Cologne
JENS MAIER-ROTHE

Christoph Draeger und Heidrun Holzfeind: From Without And From Within [The Auroville Project]
Tiroler Künstler*schaft – Kunstpavillon, Innsbruck
CHRISTINA TÖPFER

Farewell Photography. Biennale für aktuelle Fotografie
Heidelberg, Ludwigshafen, Mannheim, verschiedene Orte
MAREN LÜBBKE-TIDOW

Jan Groover
GAK Gesellschaft für Aktuelle Kunst Bremen
ANDREAS PRINZING

Stefan Burger
Kunsthalle Bern
JÖRG SCHELLER

Sascha Weidner: It’s all connected somehow. Nachlasssichtung I
Sprengel Museum Hannover
MORITZ SCHEPER

The Still Point of the Turning World. Between Film and Photography
FOMU Antwerpen
TACO HIDDE BAKKER

Agnès Geoffray: Before the Eye Lid’s Laid
Centre photographique d’Ile de France, Pontault-Combault,
MICHÈLE COHEN HADRIA

Bücher

Reportagen, historisch-kritisch editiert
Richard Whelan: This is War! Robert Capa at Work
International Center of Photography, New York; Steidl, Göttingen 
Gordon Parks: A Harlem Family 1967
The Studio Museum in Harlem; The Gordon Parks Foundation, New York; Steidl, Göttingen
David Campany: Walker Evans. The Magazine Work
Steidl, Göttingen
JAN WENZEL

Pía Elizondo: The Fall
Eigenverlag, Paris 2017
MIRIAM ROSEN

Carlos Spottorno und Guillermo Abril: Der Riss
avant-verlag, Berlin 2017
SOPHIA GREIFF

Katharina Sykora, Kristin Schrader, Dietmar Kohler, Natascha Pohlmann, Daniel Bühler (Hg.): Das fotografische Dispositiv. Valenzen fotografischen Zeigens
Kromsdorf/Weimar: Jonas Verlag
GISLIND NABAKOWSKI

Abigail Solomon-Godeau: Photography after Photography. Gender, Genre, History
Duke University Press, Durham
WENDY VOGEL

Herta Wolf: Zeigen und / oder beweisen? Die Fotografie als Kulturtechnik und Medium des Wissens
de Gruyter, Berlin
PAUL MELLENTHIN

ÖsterreichBilder – Facing Austria
Fotohof edition, Salzburg
ULRIKE MATZER

Martine Stig: Noir
Fw:Books, Amsterdam 2016
ORIT GAT

Oliver Decker, Frank Berger, Falk Haberkorn: Vom KZ zum Eigenheim. Bilder einer Mustersiedlung
zuKlampen, Springe
SUSANNE HOLSCHBACH

Impressum

Herausgeber: Reinhard Braun

Verlag, Eigentümer: Verein CAMERA AUSTRIA. Labor für Fotografie und Theorie.
Lendkai 1, 8020 Graz, Österreich

Redaktion: Margit Neuhold, Christina Töpfer, Sabine Weier.

ÜbersetzerInnen: Dawn Michelle d’Atri, Nicholas Huckle, Amy Klement, Wilfried Prantner.

Englisches Lektorat: Dawn Michelle d’Atri.

Dank: Estelle Blaschke, Carmen Catuti, Dieter De Lathauwer, Yasmine Eid-Sabbagh, Susanne Gamauf, Vassiliki Gortsas, Ferial Karrasch, Hannes Klug, Zoran Koletic, Miki Kratsman, Eva O’Leary, Alexandra Lethbridge, Armin Linke, Sonia May, Yasmin Meinicke, Megan Mulry, Klaus Nellen, Raqs Media Collective, Shveta Sarda, J. Emil Senne-wald, Maren Lübbke-Tidow, Franziska von Plocki, Barbara Wais, Christina Werner, Verena Winkelmann.

Copyright © 2017
Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Nachdruck nur mit vorheriger Genehmigung des Verlags. Für übermittelte Manuskripte und Originalvorlagen wird keine Haftung übernommen.

ISBN 978-3-902911-38-4
ISSN 1015 1915
GTIN 4 19 23106 1600 5 00140